tpo 4 independent writing

Cars and modern ways of commuting have changed cities' architecture, lifestyle, and the environment. Although communication is vital, I do not think there is any place for cars in the future. Human beings face a shortage of energy supply especially fossil fuels. Besides, we have polluted our planet since the industrial revolution, and it is time to review our behavior towards the earth. On the other hand, technology always surprises us with new inventions.

First, some scientists have predicted that our resources will be exhausted by 2050 and as you are aware cars combust fossil fuels to run. As a result, we will have fewer cars because of the scarcity of fuel. Even if we thriftily use this precious resources, we can not expect to have them for a long time. There are, however, some alternative fuels such as biodiesel, which is derived from agriculture products, they can not be as practical as fossil fuels.

Second, we have contaminated our planet with our cars, and it is high time to cease producing them. Scientists have reported that earth average temperature is increasing 0.5 degrees annually.

Furthermore, they claim the primary reason is greenhouse gases which trap warmth. Cars release large amounts of carbon dioxide as they run and that is why we should stop using cars in the future to save our planet.

Third, science and technology always bring us new devices, methods and exceptionally efficient ways of commuting. For example, I read an article about Hyper-Loops, which is one of the most high-tech breakthroughs in the communication industry. They can be used as public transportation. Not only they are clean, comfortable, quick but also they can get people where they want as soon as possible.

For all the reasons that I have stated, I believe cars will be obsolete soon. We do not have fuels to run our vehicles forever, and they endanger life on earth. I am sure science and technology will find appropriate solutions for the problem aforementioned.