TPO-40 - Independent Writing Task Some parent offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school Do you think this is a good idea?Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In my opinion, giving money to children for each high grade in the school is not good. Therefore, I disagree with the statement 'Parent offering money for their school children for each high grade'.

First, if parents give money, children study only for the money without any interest in the subject. They lack curiousness and knowledge studying for the course. which leads to lack of confidence. Although some students might get encouragement to study, I do not agree with this because they study only for the money which is not helped in their future growth. For instance, when I was studying tenth class I have a friend, she used to get money from her parents whenever she got good marks. She used to prepare for exams only for marks not to learn new things. After, completion of her engineering she was unable to get a job, because she has no skills, and she not studied with interest. Therefore parents giving money to children is not good because children may lack confidence and skills.

Second, children at that age do not know how to spend money in the right way and they might misuse the money. For instance, my parents used to give money to my brother whenever he got good marks. My brother used to spend that money by buying food and enjoying with his friends. As a result, his health got affected because of eating outside food all the time. Therefore, children spend money in a wrong way which leads to their career loss.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that giving money to children for getting good marks is not better because they lack knowledge in studies and they misuse the money.