TPO-40 - Independent Writing Task Some parent offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school Do you think this is a good idea?Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Parents have always been worry about their children's education during time. As a matter of fact, parents are trying to tempt their children to study more and be successful in school. Parents choose different ways to do that. One of the best things that they are using nowadays is offering money to their children to get an acceptable grade in school. I strongly believe that this idea is a good one and have some positive effect on children's education.

First and foremost, offering money is a way to encourage students to study. School-age students like to make money to do something interesting during their weeks. Also, they want to compete with their peers in some aspect such as fashion in school. Consequently, they need money to do that. These kinds of money offers can help students to study better and have enough money to spend in an interesting way.

Second of all, studying with prize is fun. As we all know, children are prize lovers. They love to have give gifts or prizes. This kind of things can be fun for them. They would love to study for giving prize. For instance, I used to study in elementary school back in my home country Iran. My mother decided to do the same plan for me. I can remember that this plan was so fun for my. I was enjoying studying during semesters all the time.

Last but not least, students will be happy and satisfied during their school-age years. Children love to earn money, so they will be happy with these kinds of plans. Also, students like to be independent. Also, offering them some money for a high grade can be pleasant for them.

To sum up, parents want to see their children happy and successful. Offering some money to children can make both students and their parents satisfied and happy.