TPO-41 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I believe that teachers are more appreciated now, due to high value of being educated. Also, teachers are more knowledgeable than before. Besides, nowadays educators play a vital role in prosperity of a society. Thus, I strongly disagree with the statement.

In beginning, teachers are more appreciated by society than before due to high value of education. In the past, most children followed their parents career. Being educated wasn't important so much. However today, it is more essential for people. If someone wants to find a better job, he needs to be educated. If someone wants to be sociable in the society, he has to know how to write or read. This is why I think that educators are more valued by society now.

In addition, educators are more knowledgeable than before. As the technology progresses, teachers have to do a lot of researches in order to be up-to-date with these changes. In the past, technology wasn't advanced like today and most education was limited to its basic form. However, today with advancing technology and internet most educators enable to get the latest methods of education and use them in order to train children.

Furthermore, teachers play a vital role in a society. In my opinion, educators are the most important people in a society, because they will push the society toward prosperity. Most successful doctors and managements were a school-children one day and it was their teacher's tasks to make them talented and successful. Hence, I believe that teacher are more important today.

In conclusion, one of the most important career in every society is teaching. Although teaching was important in the past, I believe that teachers are more appreciated by society today, because people are more aware of high value of being educated. In addition, in my opinion teaching becomes to a hard task and educators need to be more knowledgeable. Moreover, teachers play a vital role in prosperity of a society.