TPO-41 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There are certain considerations or factors that everyone can take into account to investigate and examine people’s opinion. I certainly believe that nowadays teachers are more appreciated by our society than past. someone can consciously weigh the pros and cons of each side. The explanations go as follows.

The first and foremost reason I think teachers are now more valuable than past is having technology. These days almost every students have access to internet with high speed. Through this facility everyone can read a lot about teachers value in their prosperity in life. There are many articles point out to teachers integral parts in students future lives. Therefor it comes to their mind that it is essential to appreciate their work by sending messages on many programs such as Facebook, Instagram or Viber. For instance, Google company celebrate teachers day by changing their website icon to teachers symbol. Consequently, people from all over the world realize it and make their teachers happy by calling them or send them postcards.

Furthermore, education is more important in modern life and teachers play a main role in it. So people pay more attention to them for this reason. To illustrate my point, I want to refer to a survey conducted by psychologists in USA. They recent research show that when you consider that someone can make your future well you will admire him. It is obviously that teacher’s task is extending students knowledge and this will be cause student’s success. So according this survey teachers will be admired by many people.

Moreover, up to date marketing encourage us to appreciate our teachers more than before. Modern marketing includes advertisements that we see everyday on citys billboards, shopping malls or Television. In fact, these kind of advertisement help us to remember teachers day. For example, when you go to grocery store you see balloons, postal card, candy or decoration stuff and it reminds you that teachers day is coming soon. Therefore, you will buy them for your beloved teachers to make them delightful.

To sum up, taking to account all these factors, I think that people at the present time recognize the full worth of teachers in contrast with the past. Access to the high-speed internet, crucial role of education and modern marketing are the prime and conspicuous reasons.