TPO-41 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Teachers play an important rule at our society. Nowadays, we have a huge number of teachers at many schools and universities. Some people believe that teacher were more respected and valued at the past more than today. However, when it comes to me I totally agree that teachers and professors in that moment are totally appreciated all over the world more than before for two reasons, which I will demonstrate in the following essay.

To begin with, teacher can travel abroad to participate in new learning technology to improve their knowledge. Recently, there are many advanced technology in schools and many teacher prefer to use these modern ways to benefit their students. For example, my brother is studying in medical school at Japan. He told me that his teachers traveled to United States last summer to attend conference called the American Academy. In addition, he explains that all teachers will learn how to install experiment in the local lab at schools by themselves. Also, they can demonstrate all of these knowledge in front of students. As a result, they expand their horizon. In addition, they can gain new experience from this new manner of teaching. This experience taught me that teachers are highly appreciated from many aspects. On the other hand, teacher in the past could not have this opportunity and they are just sticky to the old way.

In addition, the government increased the salaries for many teachers to motivate them. Nowadays, many teachers can get very respectful salary and they can live the life that they always dreamed off. For instance, my uncle's experience is a compelling example. My uncle is working as a teacher in high school. His salary was so bad last 5 years. Furthermore, he was working without any benefit such as medical insurance or any sick leaves. However, last year the government put new regulations for the teachers. For example, they increased the salary rate by ten percent, all teachers have one month vacation for the whole year, and all teachers have a medical coverage. As a result, they became so motivated and my uncle would be able to buy new house in a big town. Furthermore, he became so motivated and he can do his best to help students. This is because he feels that he highly appreciated from the board of education. As you can see, right now, teachers can enjoy their work and they can benefit from their jobs more than the past.

In sum, I strongly believe that teachers are highly appreciated in these days more than the last decay. This is because, teachers have many chances to improve their skills as they can travel abroad to learn new experience, and because the government increased their salaries. Also, I highly recommend that the government should keep this way of motivation for all teachers because teachers play very critical role in our community.