TPO-41 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Change the behaviour of society has always been a very significant matter when it comes to some kind of jobs like teacher. That is owing to the fact that they can have momentous effect on the future of the society and it is important to how behave with them. There are those who contend that in comparison to the past, teacher less appreciate by the society. I personally concur with this statement as it seems rational. In what follows, I will attempt to clarify the reasons for my decision more.

To begin with, the most imperative reason comes to mind at first is about the value of the knowledge which have. In the past, teachers were the people who knew the more in comparison to the other people specifically if we consider small cities. in this situation, they were faced with better behaviour. My father who was studied at school about 50 years ago, always say that in that time, some of rural people think the teacher know everything and sometimes ask them question about medical or other different knowledges. Also, they always consider what the teachers say when they want to vote. This is due to the fact that people have been accepted teachers as someone who can learn them everything and because of this matter, they trust them most of the time. We all know that this in never happened in these days.

Another interesting point which deserves some point here is that nowadays, student be more rude and most of them are not polite and thanksful about whatever the teachers learn to them. For instance, my mother who has a good grasp of knowledge, sometimes said that these changes of the behaviour with teachers, considering her era and nowadays, make her some troble always. It is conspicuous that she expect that student behave to her same as her behaviour with teachers in the past, but she always be in troble and could not find what the student did.

To wrap it all up, taking all the aforementioned ideas into consideration, I believe that not only was the unique knowledge of the teachers in the past more considerable, but also the rudeness of student increase nowadays and both of these reasons create a society which have less precios for teachers.