TPO-41 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

As time passes and people get more developed, they are getting more aware of how education of children is valuable. Importance of upbringing new generation and children is not an ambiguous issue these days, so people tend to find the best methods to teach and grow their children, in and so on, teachers are respectful and appreciated and valued by society as well as before or even more than before on account of reasons, three of which are as follows:

The most important reason is that, according to researches in psychology conducted in recent decades, the most important period of life, which human personality is shaped, is childhood. Children after reaching the age to attend school, spend huge portion of their time with their teacher, learning different things from them. So teachers have great influence in the most important period of life of children and any delinquency from them can result in terrible problems in educating and upbringing new generation. For example, many researches have been conducted with psychologists which illustrate, almost everyone of criminals, have had problems during their childhood, which some of them were related to schools and teachers.

Second reason is that, applying standard and scientific methods of teaching different courses to children, have been proved to be so important to create an efficient education system, which caused teaching to turn into a hard job and takes experts and well skilled teachers to undertake this responsibility. For example, in the past, knowing how to teach students the alphabet, to read or write could be enough for being a teacher, but nowadays, different methods have been suggested for each one of them and teachers are expected to have ability to utilize these methods to maximize the efficiency of teaching process.

Furthermore, it has been becoming more common to have less children recently, for example one or two children, and rarely happens a family to have more than two children. This attitude resulted parents to be much more careful about upbringing and educating their fewer children. As a result, they are more cautious about the teachers of their children.

In summary, with all this taken into account, it has been proven that teaching is one of the most important roles in our societies, and can have great influence in shaping of personality and abilities of children and next generation. People are amazingly cognizant of the mentioned fact, as result, nowadays, teachers are appreciated and valued by society even more than they were in the past.