TPO-41 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no shortage of depate whether teachers were more valued by the vast of the majority in the past then they are in these days. I personaly think that this claim is complately true. Also, scientists demonstrate us that being teacher was considered by people as a reputable job in the past. Altought, teachers are still valuable people for most of the people, I believe they were more appreciated in the past decades.

To begin with, being a teacher lost it’s reputation in today’s world. Because it is easier to reach the information in this contemporary world. Comparing this circumstances with past centruies, teachers were the only people that you could learn something. Therefore, most of the people can learn their subject from lots of sources such as internet. You can click just one button and get what you want to see. The result of this lead people to do not require a teacher to get the information. Another example is online-courses. In technology world, people began to handle their needs easier and this lead the job less valuable.

Furthermore, with the increasing demand to the technology, lots of new job opportunities occured. This situation tend people to do these popular jobs such as data minder, computer scientist etc. After that, the demand for being a teacher has decreased. People’s choices has changed to these areas and this lead the job less valuable and made other jobs more valuale. So the appreciation for teacher’s has decline very significantly.

To conclude with, reaching information is not that much difficult comparing with past. So people do not need a teacher to learn something. Also there are lots of new jobs that takes people’s interest. With these reasons the reputation of being teacher is not like in the past decades.