TPO-41 - Independent Writing TaskDo you agree or disagree with the following statement?Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There are two schools of thought one is affirmative with the thought that the value of teachers is not decreased over time and other school disagrees. personally I have proclivity towards the thought that the value of teachers is being decreased over time.

Teachers were main sources of knowledge in the previous era. Ancient time different 'Rushi' established different schools. They were only source of knowledge. As time passed the different means of gaining knowledge were discovered like mobile, internet and kindle. Now a days internet gives any information by using single click. There is no need to visit teacher and ask doubts. As compared to internet going to teacher is like spending more time.

There is one more reason that the value of teacher is decreased because the numbers of experienced teachers is decreased Most of teachers are retired.