TPO-42 - Independent Writing Task Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people prefer to have different types of activities during workday while others prefer to do just similar tasks during a workday. Personally, I agree with the statement that workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks during workday.

First, workers find a break time to refresh themselves and to reach their high performance when they move from one task to another. Most workers tend to work for long hours because they forget to take a break and this situation reduces their performance but if they have different types of tasks they have to take a break. For example, two months ago, I started to work in software company whose name is Altek Comp. It is just local and small company. I had a routine after several weeks when I had started. I was at job at 9 o’clock and started to work. When I started to write code on computer, I forget taking break, sometimes even eating. Even if my performance decrease a few hours later I do not notice and continue to work. At the end of the first month in the company, my supervisor assigned me two more tasks other than coding. I had to monitor some activities which belong to an application and write a report about activities. When I had to change my attention from one task to another my performance got better.

Second, having different types of tasks provide opportunity to change viewpoint. When people focus something they have a narrow perspective. If they change their activity for just a short time, when they come back their actual job they can look through different view. For example, two weeks ago, I had a problem about a code block when I was writing a part of our application at company. After I spend three hours there was no solution. I had to leave it to do my other task which is writing report about activities of an application. While I was writing the report I noticed a point which was useful for my problem in coding. I finished the report and immediately look the the code block, which caused a problem, to control the point that I noticed during writing report. The problem really was there. I do not know how much more I would look at the problem if I did not leave it to write report. Having different types of tasks change viewpoint which can be useful in some situations.

In conclusion, based on the arguments explored above, having different kind of tasks makes workers more satisfied.