TPO-42 - Independent Writing Task Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

When we talk about satisfactions, we usually talk about a sense of fulfilment and self-actualisation. Most of us gain those feeling in work, some people feel more satisfied with doing similar tasks all day long, indeed, we have to admit that similar tasks are less challenging, an experienced employee can finish this kind of tasks very quickly. However, I am agreeing with the statement that people feel more satisfied with having different types of tasks to do.

Employees who are used to deal with different types of tasks are more competitive in job market than those only do similar tasks all day long. It is the fact that this kind of job requires employees with different skills, such as the communication skills with others, how to understand some knowledges in a short time and how to organize their schedule efficiently. Obviously, bosses and other team members appreciate employees who have those skills, as a result, these employees will have higher chance to get promotion in their career and receive better salaries than the average. When people gain more profit in their job, they can spend more money on entertainments and buy more things which will improve their life quality, hence they will gain more satisfaction from work.

At most of time, different types of tasks is more challenging than similar tasks, some people may not like taking challenges during their life time, they are afraid of getting out from their comfort zone. But there are some people enjoying facing with challenging in their job, they gain satisfaction from the process of doing different kinds of tasks. For those people, a job with similar tasks is often too boring to them, I would like to introduce myself as a example, as a student major in software engineering, I am going to start my career as a program developer. I have some experiences in web application development, so I choose this area and start my internship in a software company. My task is only use a specific technic to implement other's design, after finished my task before the end of the day, I find there are no other kinds of tasks for me and I have to wait my team member finished their design, otherwise I can not start my work. So I quickly feel bored to this job and leave this company as soon as that project finished. After that, I realized I am not the kind of person who can endure doing similar tasks all day long, as a consequence, I change my job as a research assistance intern in a data mining company, there are different kinds of tasks for me, such as finding data sources on the Internet, using different tools to analysis data and find their pattern in order to cluster them to different categories. Now I feel much more satisfied to my job.

In conclusion, different types of tasks is benefit for employees to enhance their competitive in job market, thus, leading a feeling of fulfillment in their work. And for those kind of people who quickly gets bored with similar tasks, a challenging job offers more kinds of tasks is a better choice towards them.