TPO-42 - Independent Writing Task Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays the job market demands more often multitasking people. Personally, I believe that to be able to have a job that includes different types of tasks to do is more satisfactory than doing the same job every workday. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explain in the following essay.

First of all, a job takes up most of the daytime in a working life, so it is very important for a worker to be satisfied and happy with what a person does during the workday. Diversify the work day doing many different things is the best way to avoid getting bored and lower the efficiency of the tasks he or her has to do at the end of a workday. My own experience is a compelling example of this. When I worked for an e-company, which was selling sports items on the internet, I was in charge of the photographic studio and my job required doing many different things. For example, I had to prepare all the items, organize the shooting with the models, use Photoshop to prepare the photos to publish and many other little things that made my workday run very fast. If I just had to shoot all day, probably I would have got bored very quickly. One time when I had to replace a co-worker at the packaging office, I spent the whole day packing items for delivering. It was so boring that I could not do that monotasking job for more than a few days.

Secondly, doing different tasks is an opportunity to learn new skills. Nowadays the job market always requires multitasking people; therefore, to be able to do different tasks will improve the chances to get a better or new job. For example, when I was looking for a part-time job during my university years, I got a job at a call center only because they needed a person capable to use different kinds of software such as Photoshop, Illustrator and excel. Fortunately, I had all of these skills and they gave me the job right away and in no time. I learned other new skills, and my pay increased a lot.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that to multitask is a very important skill to get a good job in the modern job market. It is also very important for business people to give to their employees the possibility to diversify their workday because in this way, it will lead them to be efficient in their daily duties and therefore it is beneficial for both workers and businesspeople.