TPO-43 - Independent Writing Task Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?-Interrupt and correct the mistake right away-Wa

In my opinion, the first approach, which is interrupting the meeting and correcting mistake is best thing to do, and there are some reasons to support my idea.

First, almost everyone may make mistakes during a speech, so it is necessary for a listener to point out the mistake, even though this mistake might not be true. This is because if we share our concerns with teachers, they might then stop and think carefully about their statement, if this statement is wrong, both students and teachers will have high chance to find it out by discussing about it. If we choose say nothing, mistake will still be a mistake, and it will leave bad influences to students.

Further, there might have other students who also think that teacher's claim is likely to be wrong, but due to the lack of confidence, they choose not to mention about it. However, I think students should have the courage to point out teacher's mistakes, because courage is essential in our life. A student with more courage are dare to take challenges and they will become more competitive in their future career. For instance, a student who is willing to take difficult courses to challenge themselves will absolutely performance better in the future.

Finally, dare to correct the mistakes made by teacher will help students cultivate their ability of judge. Every time you argue with someone's claims, you are supposed to use specific reasons and details to prove that other's claim is indefensible, which means you should judge things clearly and wisely. We all know that people draw on their past individual experiences to make a judgement, so that those kind of debating experiences will be helpful for improve students's ability to judge other's opinions.

In conclusion, I think the best approach of when we find that our teacher says something wrong in the class is pointing it out immediately. Students should share their concerns with teachers, and have the courage to correct other's mistakes, also, those experiences will develop student's judge ability.