TPO-48 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

I am agreeing with the statement that young people are required to have the ability to plan and organize in today's complex world, and there are serval reasons to support it.

When young people have some tasks to do, a good plan will let them finish tasks more efficient. Due to the lack of experiences, when young people do some tasks by their first time, they have no idea which task is more important, hence a good plan is necessary for them to analysis the importance of different tasks and help them finish their tasks more efficient.

A good plan can make young people have less probability to make mistakes in their job. As far as I know, when young people begin their new career in a company, most of them will have a mentor for directing them in their work. The ability to make a plan of work will be benefit to young employees, since mentors can check their plan and make sure that young employees is running on the track, so that young employees will have less chance to make mistakes in their work.

Young people can be more competitive in today's job market if they have the ability to plan and organize. In the modern world, with the fast development in technic, our society is changing at a high speed and becoming more complex than the past. Young people with the ability to make plans is more suitable for today's world, since they are always prepared for the change and they know what to do when they find a change is coming than those who did not make a plan. Obviously, bosses will appreciate a team member who is always kept with the change so that this kind of employee will have high chance to get promotion.

In conclusion, the ability to plan and organize is necessary for today's young people. First, they can fulfill their tasks more quick by checking the importance of each task. Also, they will not make too much fault in work since their mentor can check their plans of work. Finally, they can be more competitive in their career because they are kept with today's complext life.