TPO-42 - Independent Writing Task Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

We have to admit that similar tasks are comfortable to everyone, however, I believed that people will feel more satisfied when they need to cope with different types of tasks.

Compared with similar tasks, different types of tasks are more challenging to everyone. To solve those tasks, we should persuade ourselves to escape from comfort zone and learn variety kinds of things. The process of solving different types of tasks may be full of pain, but our comfort zone will be enlarged by this way. People who have been exposed to a wide range of learning experiences will be more candidate in their future career, so that they will have higher chance to promote and gain more profit in the future.

As a student major in computer science, I feel very exciting to face with different types of tasks, some of my friends think that a good programmer only needs to write lucid code to solve specific problem, but I do not think so. Similar tasks will not make a good programmer satisfied. A good programmer should be curious about the world, and they will try do learn a variety range of new technics and use different ways to solve problems, it is unreasonable for them to do similar tasks all day and feel satisfied.

When you do a tasks thousands of time, you will eventually feel so bored about your job. I have meet many taxi drivers who does not like his job and complain about sitting all day long in a small car, some people may think that a job with similar tasks will be easy to handle so that they will be more energetic in their leisure time. Just take taxi drivers as an example, it is obvious that you will be more experienced when you drive more and more routes, but after sitting eight or more hours in a small area without enough exercises, most of the people will feel tired and will absolutely gain no satisfaction from the job.

In conclusion, a job with different types of tasks will make people more satisfied than a job with similar tasks, people who are good at coping with different types of tasks have higher probability to promote and less probability to get bored with their job.