TPO-47 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

With the fast development of technology, we can access to news more convenient than the past. Some people think that it is unnecessary for an individual to know the events which will not affect his daily life, however, I personally agree with the view that people should know about events which are happening around the world, and there are serval reasons to support that view.

First, for those people who want success in their life, it is necessary for them to have some knowledge about events which are occurring in different areas. When people know more informations about the society, they can use those informations to help them judge which area is more potential in the future. For instance, Jack Ma, after he knows that Internet is fast developing in US, he comes to the judgement that IT industry will also fast develop in China, so he decided to start a company doing Internet business in China. As a result, this company -- Alibaba becomes one of the biggest IT companies in today's world.

Furthermore, knowing what is happening around the world makes people more prepared for incoming economic crisis, so that they could save more money. Since the economy of our world is far more connected than before, it is easier for an economic crisis spread around the world. For example, the economic crisis in 2008 makes lots of banks lose all of their money, as a consequence, people can not take their money back during this situation. If people get prepared when this crisis is happing in US and withdraw their money in the bank before the crisis's influence has come, their loss will be much less.

Finally, people's life will be more enjoyable if they take a look at different funny stories around the world. Nowadays, most people have substantial pressure to suffer, to be more motivated in life, they need something makes them relax. For example, a TV program about different countries's funny stores, this kind of humour in life is benefit for people's mental health, and somehow improves people's satisfaction about their life.

In conclusion, there are lots of benefits for people to know more things happening in the world. They can not only have more opportunities to be successful, but also reduce their loss in an economic crisis and live a happier life.