TPO-43 - Independent Writing Task Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?-Interrupt and correct the mistake right away-Wa

In my experience as a student, a few time I happened to have a different opinion from the teacher holding the class. I do not usually interrupt the lessons, but if I think it is very important to understanding the topic, I do. Every time I thought that something incorrect was said that would prevent me from understand or following the teacher, I raised my hand and ask for an explanation.

First, I believe that if I have a doubt about what it is being explained, many other students could have the same question, therefore, interrupting the lesson and pointing out something that it is not clear or receiving a better explanation about it may help the classroom as a whole. Sometimes students think to be in disagreement with teachers just because they do not wholly understand what they are listening to or they find it difficult to follow complex arguments, which need to be explained with other words or examples.

Second, another reason why I prefer to interrupt the lesson is when I do not really understand something or I believe that, for example, a phenomenon can be explained from the way it is presented, this is very useful for me to follow the reasoning and have a complete idea of what I am learning. If an idea comes up in my mind and it is different from the one of the teacher, I need to know what the teacher thinks about it. This is because I believe that during lectures it is very important to interact with the teachers, in order to have interesting discussions that could improve the overall understanding of the topic of the lesson.

Finally, I believe that interruptions as long as they are very short and used to really ask for explanations or to expose a different point of view, are very useful for the entire classroom and not annoying at all. On the contrary, If you need a longer explanation or you are totally in disagreement with the teacher, in my opinion, is it better to say nothing during the lecture, then talk to the teacher when the class is over and the people have gone.