TPO-43 - Independent Writing Task Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?-Interrupt and correct the mistake right away-Wa

It is necessary to maintain certain discipline and be patient when we are in a classroom or a meeting. We are obliged to show respect to the teachers and classmates in our classroom or to those people taking part in the meeting. But, this does not restricts us from correcting a possible mistake made by the teacher or the meeting leader even if they are respectable personalities. In my opinion, it is actually a good thing to correct the misconcept then and there so that it does not get dragged on with time. In the following passages, I am throwing light on as to why I think it is better to interrupt rather than maintaining silence or waiting for the class or the meeting to end.

First of all, interrupting at the very moment and getting a mistake corrected is better than the other two options because it permits all the other students attending the class or the participants of the meeting to actively take part in the discussion regarding that mistake. This, in turn, will allow the teachers to ponder on the possible mistake they made and correct it then and there. The leader of the meeting can also reflect on the blunder and correct it in the presence of other participants. Correcting a mistake at the very moment it is made, will prevent the students from getting the wrong concept regarding a topic. The consequences of a wrong statement made at the meeting, like possible errors in the business of a company or errors in the financial budget of a company etc, can be avoided if the mistakes are corrected by interrupting. But, this will not be possible if we remain silent even if we are aware of the mistake or wait for the class or meeting to end. If we wait for the class or the meeting to end, the misconcept will be resolved only between two persons while the others might never be able to know about it.

Moreover, another thing which happens each time a teacher or the meeting leader makes a mistake is bad mouthing the person who made the mistake. Sometimes, bad mouthing and talking behind the back becomes so serious that it adversely affects the mental condition of the person responsible for the mistake. This may also lead to the dismissal of a teacher or an employee for bad performance. All these anomalies can be prevented by correcting a mistake at the very moment it is made. Interrupting in a polite way and asking the validity of a statement made by a teacher or a meeting leader will not hurt their ego. This will give them a chance to correct their mistake right away which in turn can save the whole institution or the company from suffering its consequences. Correcting the mistake right away will prevent the back biters from having a chance to bad mouth the persons responsible for it and it will refrain the topic from getting out of the four walls of the meeting hall or the classroom.

Thus, these are some of the reasons which makes me think that it is not a good thing to remain silent the moment we know that someone is making a mistake and should interrupt in polite way so that it can be corrected right away. this also prevents the people from living with the guilt of making the mistake.