TPO-44 - Independent Writing Task Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing th

By and large, it is established that the relationship between parents and children somehow has direct impacts on the future character of that child. But the concept of spending time with kids is something that has been a great controversy among parents, I strongly believe that the few time that parents should be spending on things that brings happiness, trust and strengthen the relations ship. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into some conspicuous reasons to substitute my point of view on this issue.

To begin with, these days in this sophisticated era that parents are working from down to dusk despite of the importance and the obligatory of spending time with children they don't get to this much. So children are mostly in touch with their friends and school and stuff like that but the weekends or holidays that parents are at home, trying to spend time with their kids they sometimes don't know how to do this and it may cause in destroying the relationship they have with their children. So they should make some amendments and modifications for the proportion of this relation. I believe if the time spent on entertainment and some stuff that would make the child happy should be more than the time that is getting spent on studying but that doesn't mean that there shouldn't be a time for helping them to concentrate on their homework but the balance should be perfectly maintained.

If the game and they play was chosen propriety, the time that is dedicated for playing, games is a time that a kid is looking forward to it. That time should be spent upon the kids' interests, attachments, and penchants. For instance, if it is most likely to spent on the playing soccer or going out to a park or zoo it should be so. Because this is going to have a tangible influence on the kid and it is going to make it even preferable and better, it somehow makes the trust between them which is the premiere consequence. Moreover, this progress, in parent-children relation is something that makes the family hold on together better and stronger in future and having a prosperous family is something that forms the characterism and the personality of the children. Due to the done research it is now well proved that the more children spend time with parents, the more they will have a strict, well organized and sterling character.

On the other hand, spending time on doing and completing the school homework should be a motivation and incentive for children to initiate and innovate. This time shouldn't appear as a punishment for children because they'll hate it and if the parents are involved in this punishment they will hate their parents too and it will have too many disruptive impacts on both the kid and their relationship with parents and it will put their personality in a prosperous situation that can harm them in future and cause them lots of psychological problems. But in fact, if this time as formerly mentioned gets spent on encouraging them for learning new things with their parents who are kind of their good friends it will arise their interest for studying and they will do as the parents want and expect them to in school and later levels of their education in future.

To put in briefly both of the arguments above are true but none of them are complete, I can neither approve them nor accept them. This world is based upon some intricate counteractions and repercussions and we shall learn from it. Rearing and tending children is a very complex issue and it is mandible for parents to gather enough and adequate knowledge about it.