TPO-44 - Independent Writing Task Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing th

Nowadays life is very frenetic, and for the majority of families both parents have a full-time job, because of it, they do not have much time to spend with their children. According to it, I believe that it is very important for children to spend time with their parents when it is possible. In my opinion, I think that families have to use their time to play games and sports together.

First, playing a game is as educational as doing homework together with parents. During the working*week children go to school every day and they do their homework before they parents return home, because this is their daily routine. I remember when I was a child, I used to do my homework as soon I finished lunch, in this way I could be free of duties when my dad was back from work. I would do this so we could play or watch a cartoon on TV together before the dinner was ready, it was the best moment of the day. I believe it is the same for most of children, they want to have fun with mum and dad after a day spent at school and doing homework, they are not expecting to do things related to schoolwork.

Second, doing sport is a healthy activity for all the family and is an opportunity to spend time outdoors, parents can relax after a hard workday and children can enjoy having fun with friends that they usually do not meet at school. It is very important to do things completely different from routine, when parents are more relaxed and children are happy, the quality of the time spent together is higher, and this is very important when parents are very busy and have not much time available. I do not think that both parents and children would be happy to spend the weekend at home studying or doing school stuff, it is just boring. I have memories about the summer when I was young; the weekends were the moment that I had been waiting for all week long. It was the time when we could finally go to the beach together, play beach tennis, swim and meet my holiday friends.

In conclusion, based on my childhood, who had both parents working full-time, the best way for parents to spend high-quality time with their children is to do something fun like games and sports together, and something different from their daily basis activities, this is what I always waited for from my parents when I was a child.