TPO-49 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends

It is always sound nice to say I have a lot of friends. Everybody likes to have a very active social life. Therefore, I do not agree with the statement, I believe that to be happy it is more important to have a lot of friends.

To begin with, when you are able to make new friends, you never get bored and you do not have to stay isolated at home when you always have a friend keen to spend time with you. I work very hard during the week, and on the weekends I like to go out for a drink or a movie. Image if I had just a few friends and they all are busy the night you want to go out, you should change your plans and stay home watching TV all alone, but if you have many friends you always will find someone who enjoys going to the cinema or a pub with you. Furthermore, if you are an easy going person and make new friends it is not a problem, you can always go to any party by yourself and make new friends when you there.

Also, have many friends can be very emotional in some situations, last week was my birthday and one of my closest friends has organized a birthday party, she gathered all my friends at her house. she gathered all my friends, even the old ones from high school. when I arrived at her place and I entered the dining room, they were all there for me, and they were a lot. It has been a very emotional moment that I cried with joy. I do not think if there were only a few friends, it would have been the same emotion. This experience made me think that I am a very lucky person to have such many friends who love me.

In conclusion, I believe the more the friends more the happiness.