TPO-44 - Independent Writing Task Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing th

During life, children learn a lot of information and experiences from school and home. Sometimes school plays the main role of growing up of children, sometimes home gives our sons something they cannot learn in school, but it depends on free time of parents. Nowadays parents have jobs outdoor and multiple duties every day. If they have enough time to spend with their children I prefer to spend that time playing useful games at home or playing sports together in the playgrounds. I feel this way for two main reasons which I will explore in this essay.

First of all, children need time for entertainment. To be more specific, after a hard day in school that is full of classes and scientific information children should take time to relax and play to refresh their mind and prepare themselves to the next day. My own experience is a compelling example of this, when I was a child in an elementary school I was a genius student. I liked my school and I studied hard every day with my parents' helping, but at the end of the day I always feel tired and I usually felt less motivated. I felt like my study separated me from my family. My parents realized that and every day we played together for more than two hours, some of the game related to math and language that were so useful for me. My father since that time took me every weekend to the grass yard to play soccer with my friends. He played with us. It was special moments for me and made me feel happily.

Secondly, Parents should be special teachers. Teachers teach from books, on the other hand parents give their children emotions and experiences. They told them how to deal with life and how to overcome hardships. So it is crucial for children in school age to link with their parents in subjects are not belong to school. For instance, when my father took me to playground to play soccer or basketball, he gave me a confident. He increased a power of our relationship. Furthermore during the roads he gave me lessons in life. I could not forget the smile on my mother’s face when we came back and started another game with here.

In conclusion, I believe that parents should spend more time with their children not only to teach them and give them love and peace. But also to learn from them a simplicity, meaning of life and the principle purpose of it.