TPO-44 - Independent Writing Task Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing th

Nowadays, almost all of the parents are found to be busy with schedules involving their workplace or businesses they have set up and they barely have any time to spend with their children. Unlike the olden days, it has become quite hard for the modern day parents to make some time out of their tight schedule to take care of their kids. This is usually disappointing for the young kids as they crave for their parent's love and care, but, they can efficiently use the time when their parents are out of reach to do something productive. The time period in which they would have missed their parents can be utilized to do schoolwork with other kids going through the same situation. I would like to support my choice with some specific reasons.

Doing things related to schoolwork with their friends during the time when their parents are away will be a benefit. Their schoolwork will be already completed by the time their parents reach home and so, they can use rest of the time to enjoy their parent's company. The time in which they could have longed for their parent's company will be efficiently utilized in completing their daily studies. Since, they were busy with their studies, they would not miss their parents and at the same time their work will also be done. This approach of using their time in doing works related to school in the company of others will permit them spend quality time with their busy parents. Thus, they will neither miss their parents much, nor will they lag back in their schoolwork and they will also get the opportunity to cuddle with their parents.

The second reason includes the benefit of group studying. If the young ones of busy parents are allowed to study in the company of their friends, they will mos probably enjoy the company of each other. It will, in turn, help them forget the lingering sadness they feel from time to time because of their parent's long absence. Moreover, benefits and advantages of studying in groups will be bestowed on them and their scholastic performances will improve. For example, when I was in high school, me and two of our best friends were going through the situation of badly missing the company of our parents as their workplace demanded their presence till 8 o' clock at night. So, one day our parents decided that the three of us will stay and study together until our parents get of from work and pick us up. As time went, we started to enjoy our new schedule of studying till 8 o' clock because we did not feel lonely anymore. In the middle of our studies we also took tea-breaks and refreshed ourselves with short entertainments like dancing together to a song or watching a movie. Out bond became stronger and studying together improved our grades. We could share among us the details of current affairs which would have been a boring thing to do alone. To sum up, all the three of us were benefited by the "study in group" method.

Using that time to go out and play with others would have kept us refreshed and happy, but, we would not have got the chance to enjoy the rest of our time with our parents. Thus, in my opinion, utilizing the time in which our parents are away from us to do work related to school with our friends is much more advantageous than using that time to play games.