TPO-48 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

With the advancement of technology in all the aspects, life has become more and more sophisticated. But, the sophisticated modern life is now paralleled by complexities in various fields. To cope with this new complex life, people need to develop certain plans and then carry out these plans in an organized way. Most of the time, it is seen that young people fall prey to the confusing traps of the modern life and so, planning their schedules is of utmost importance to them. I definitely approve that the young people should live a planned life and would like to support my choice with certain justifications.

First of all, we should consider the diversions a young person should overcome in this modern world and how having a planned schedule makes this easily possible. The raging urge to indulge ourselves in the internet, getting involved in social networks for long hours and becoming a game-addict are some of the challenges young people faces on a daily basis in this modern life. All these above mentioned diversions act as obstacles in young people's life and prevents them from realizing their true goals in life. But, maintaining a very tight schedule with back-to-back plans in their daily life can block these diversions. For instance, my brother was a game-addict and slowly he became totally uninterested in studies. His performance level hit the rock bottom and it bothered him as his HSLC exams were approaching. So, he came and sought help from me about improving his career and quitting gaming habit. I advised him to maintain a routine about how he will spend the day and told him to diligently follow that schedule. He took my advice and tried to plan and organize his daily life very strictly. This helped him to overcome his addiction to games and his scholastic performance improved too.

Second point that makes the ability to plan and organize a very desirable quality in modern days is that it makes people efficient and competitive. People who maintains a very organized life are seen to be happier and more satisfied with whatever they do. Planning something prior to executing it makes the person to have an overall idea about how to make the activity more successful. And this ability of planning and organizing whatever we do increases our demand in the field of jobs as employees with great efficiency are always preferred.

Again, the chaos and emotional breakdown felt at the time when something we are working on fails can be minimized if it is planned previously. We already know about the expected fails we might face in a certain project, be it an exclusive one or something which we do on a regular basis, and so we remain prepared for them. This helps us to remain at peace which is possible only if we organize or plan something former to executing it.

The benefit that more time becomes available to us when we maintain a planned and organized life is worth mentioning. Modern life barely allows young people to enjoy free time, but, if we arrange our daily schedules in a routined manner then it will definitely allow us to have extra time which we can spend in the ways we want. For example, when I was in the senior secondary school, I used to work many part-time jobs after the classes. But, after coming back home I usually wasted about two hours watching the tb or scrolling down the social-networking sites which prevented me from having an organized study time. Soon, I realized my own fault after blaming the part time jobs for it and so, I developed the habit of maintaining a routine. This helped me have long study hours even after working part-time jobs and also enabled me to go out with my friends.

Finally, young people who maintains a planned life are seen to be very discipline. Self-discipline can be achieved by planning and organizing our day to day lives. People who are discipline always get respected and are sought after by various job markets which is definitely an advantage. Hence, it is essential for the young people to have the ability to plan and organize so that they can live a smooth and satisfied life.