TPO 45: Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives. Use specific reasons and ex

In today's societies , the question of whether the dependency of young people to their parents in terms of making decision decreases in comparison to past time or not has become a controversial issue among people in many circles and camps. Different people have various types of responses to this topic based on their social, cultural, or even familial backgrounds. However, as far as I'm concerned, I believe that the reliability of today's juvenile to their parents to make decisions reduce significantly over a decades for some reasons that I elaborate them in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, the first thing immediately come to mind is that the method of learning in schools was changed noticeably during the last decades. In new this new method, students' need to their parent to accomplish their assignment diminish significantly. Accordingly, students learn how they can implement their assignment and responsibilities alone and they can improve their personality to be less reliable to their parents. Therefore, they can easily make a lot of decisions in future without any helps. Let's make a brief explanation about that. Based on the researches that were published in the well-known journals, as long as new learning methods was applied in the Tehran, the number of the parents who involved to their parents assignment have diminish remarkably.

Another noteworthy aspect that should be mentioned is that the parents viewpoint toward their children have also alter during last decades. In other words, most of the new parent's are highly engaged in their jobs and have little time to intervene in any of children's affairs. So, parents have to change their opinion and let their young people stay on their own feet. Hence, juvenile become more independent and find an opportunity to decide by himself. Let me shed a light on my point. According to the survey that was conducted in the Iran, scientists found out that parents have less than 2 hours per day to dedicate to their children. Thus, young people gradually learn how to make an important decision by himself.

In conclusion, there are a plenty of reason to show that today's juvenile are very different from those who lived in the past, in the context of decision making. Not only the learning method of school change strikingly over this time but also parents modify their opinion about how their grow their children. Consequently, it is obvious that any person can notice this changes in juvenile.