Some people believe that the Earth is being harmed (damaged) by human activity. Others feel that human activity makes the Earth a better place to live. What is your opinion? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today’s societies, the question of whether human activities make the Earth better place to live or damage it has become a controversial issue among people in many circles and camps. Different people have various types of responses to this topic based on their social, cultural, or even familial backgrounds. However, as far as I’m concerned, I believe that human programs help the Earth to become a better place for some reason that I elaborate them in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, the first thing comes to mind right off the bat is that people prohibit a lot of extinction that happened for diverse things. In fact, during previous centuries, a plenty of species had disappeared due to numerous of reasons such as soil erosion, fatal diseases, and forest fires. People improvements provide a lot of solution for many of these natural disasters. For example, nowadays there are a lot of warning apparatus that inform people about fires in jungles, So the firemen with the help of advanced equipment can put these fires off and save a life of many flora and fauna. Let me shed a light on my point. According to the statistics that were published by experts, the total number of trees that burned annually decrease remarkably over former decades. Therefore, human activities that concluded to the invention of useful instrument help the Earth.

Another noteworthy aspect that should be mentioned is that human activities make a lot of breakthrough in construction. So, the number of creates that have hurt by building the settlement have diminished. In other words, most of the creatures were died over past decades because of the building material produce abundant poisonous gases. But now, by doing a lot of researches the number of this gases decrease significantly. Let’s make a brief explanation about that. I remember that when I was conducting a survey as a high school student on the effect of poisonous gases on the city birds, I became astonished when I found out that about half of these birds' death is because of this factor. Thus, human improvement helps the creatures to live longer.

In conclusion, there are many reasons to show that human activities have had numerous advantages to the Earth. Not only it survives a lot of plants and animal form their natural catastrophes but also it reduces the human’s effect on the life of creatures. Consequently, it is imperative that any person considers the activities of humans as a positive effect for the Earth.