TPO-45 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important for universities to invest in infrastructure and physical plant than to invest in keeping the faculty satisfied. Use specific reasons and example

Decision making has always been one of the crucial issues of human being through history. People for every task of their life have to make a decision, whether critical issues like marriage and career or daily primary task such as food choices. Although parents still have an important role in their children's decision making, I firmly believe that this role has become pale, and children, nowadays, can better make a decision for their own life. In what follows I will elaborate on my viewpoint to shed light on this issue.

First and foremost, in the information age, young people have more and easy access to the information by which they can better evaluate their situation and make a better and efficient decision for their lives. But in the past youth refer to their parents to solve their problems. The Internet provides our generation with a lot of invaluable data which makes us act more professionally. My personal experience can show this point. Five years ago, when I was going to choose a university after high school graduation, I easily search on the internet and found all the information I need in just one day. From ranking the university and its professors' value to the quality of dorms and campus. This information led me to the accurate decision, and thanks to such information everyone in my generation can leads their life properly on their own.

Furthermore, by promoting and enhancement of education system in the recent decade, young people have become more knowledgeable and more aware of the living issues and their surroundings. A good education system has an invaluable role in paving the way of living for the youth. For instance, it provides the students with a lot of useful and practical information which facilitates decision making for students. It teaches them how to make a relationship, how to select a good person for marriage, how to run a business accurately and so on. It goes without saying that this information makes the students needless to anyone in a critical situation. For me, this information was good enough to become a successful person not only in the university but also in my career life. Had I never accessed such information, I would have not been so successful.

All the aforementioned above leads us to the conclusion that young people, nowadays, have become more independent. This is because of easy access to proper and useful information through the internet, and because of the enhancement of the education system and efficient process of learning. I can anticipate that the next generation will become more independent than today and this process will never stop due to the nature of progress in the technology age.