TPO 45- In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives

Nowadays, it is commonly accepted that in the modern lifestayl the young poeple are more indipendent person than young people in the past. They have more freedom to make decision about themselves in comparing to the past. contrary to this popular beliefs there are still those who argue that today's paresnts strongly support their children this work let to their children do not learn how should be solve their problems, thus young people have not enough experince to make decision indipendently. I, to a great extent agree with this idea that today young poeple have more freedom to choice their own way of living.

First and foremost, in the past families controled by parents (mostly fathers) under strong diciplin and any nuatherise aid have very hard respons from them. therefore, childern mainly fair from their parents and try to attract their satisfy, so they do all of their work and decisions under their opinions. Thus, even when they became young person they have not ability of making any cotrast decision with them. this condition was more serious for gairls. For example, my grandmother says that when she was very young most of the families decided about marage of their children without asking from them. Some times the woman and man that want to marid togrter did not saw together until the marage day.

on another significant fact that should betaken into the cosideration is that today the knowledge of parents about method of gthrowing children changed compeletly toward past time. They get advice from psychologist about the method of relationship with their childern. Also, the public knowledge of people about relationship with children and young peole increases significantly. Parent from the early age learn to their children to make decision by themselves. For example, let to them to choice their toys and their clothds. And when they become a teenager they just hand them for a correct decision not make decision insted of them.

On the basis of reason that mentioned above I am convinced that today children have better personality and also freedom from making decision. because of, increase in knowledge of poeple and and alternation in parents points of view.