tpo 46 independent task

Undoubtedly, each society has numeral well-known people such as celebrities, who play essential roles during their shows. As they are famous and most shown by social media, various ranges of audiences would watch them. Thus, the celebrities may have viable influences on both younger spectators and older ones. When it comes to this point, most researchers want to know whether these important effects on young people are more than old audiences or vice versa. I personally believe that young people are the most affected groups. In what follows, I will delve into couple of reasons to shed light on my response.

First reason that comes to my mind is that young people look for role models more than older ones. In general, when each person faces with famous and wealthy people, wants to know more about them and analyze their life to find out an efficient way to be successful as the celebrities. The older people, who have more experience, investigate the celebrities' life less than the young people, owing to the fact that they better know the way of success. But young people mostly believe that being rich and famous as celebrities requires having role models and imitating them. As I remember, when I was a fourteen years old child, I picked M. Jordan as my role model; I mimicked his behavior as much as I could because I had thought that if I do what he usually does in his life, I will be successful like him in the future. On the other side of the coin, my father did not imitate anyone, and it became a huge question to me. When I asked him about this issue, he said that it’s because he knows whether a way of life is correct or not, based on his experience.

Second, should the young people get affected more than the older people, younger people are more in contact with the celebrities. In this developed era, people face more with changed technology. In addition, younger generations are more adaptive to changes occurred during mentioned developments. Thus, celebrities’ shows are more available for younger people, who can easily get access to massive database of presentations via their cellphones. The more the contacts with celebrities, the more the influences. Based on a research done by marketing department of Shahid Beheshti University for investigating effects of social media on each group of people, two of each three young people use their cellphone more than two hours a day. However, the statistics shows that this amount is much less among old people. Thus, young people are more under pressure of getting affected.

To recapitulate, we can conclude that celebrities have more effects on young people than the old ones. This is because young people not only look for role models more than matures but also, they are more in touch with celebrities.