Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Undoubtedly, universities' decision-makers always involve in process of selecting the best courses for their students. Many factors directly affect their decisions that each should be carefully investigated. Thus, the most effective courses by which students can take advantage as much as they can, should be taught in universities, and process of choosing between the courses is one of the challenging duties of decision-makers. When it comes to this point, many faculties want to know whether inserting history courses in educational schedule even for unrelated students is a good plan. I personally repudiate this idea. In what follows, I will delve into couple of reasons to shed light on my response.

First, obligation of students regarding taking history courses will decrease the classes' usefulness. In general, students who like the lessons more than the others, involve more in classes and are more active; it results in asking several questions which will be challenging both other students and even professors. Thus, classes including such enthusiastic students will be useful. On the other hand, if students had obligations to take unrelated courses, they would have gotten board sooner, and wouldn't have listened to their professor carefully. As a result, such class's usefulness will be decreased by these tired students. As I remember, entering my new university, named Shahid Beheshti University of Iran, I faced history course as a prerequisite lesson in educational schedule. Never do I forget that my classmates and I always played an online game during the professor's speech, and he knew about this phenomenon, but never did he try to solve the problem, because he found us not in loved with history courses. At the end of the semester, none of my classmates knew anything about the course.

Second, should unrelated students not obligated to take history courses, there should be another efficient region with higher priorities for allocating universities' budget. Universities' decision-makers have a limited budget which should be allocated to the most efficient regions. One of the most essential parts of a university is its faculty members; hiring each professor for each lesson, whether expert or not, will be costly enough that decision-makers should pay attention. If there is any higher priority region for university, decision-makers should spend the money on it, till it is not counted as a wasting money. Again, on those days, our university's administrator was selecting between allocating money to either restructuring dormitories' building or hiring history professors, which was a perquisite lesson. It had not been approved to our administrator that restructuring the building have higher priority than the other. It resulted in selecting the latter option, but when we filled the surveys at the end of the semester, he regretted not spending money on having better dormitories. This event shows that paying to much attention to ac course which is not related to most of the universities’ students causes many demerits to universities.

To recapitulate, we can conclude that student should not be faced obligations for taking unrelated courses, like history. It is because enacting such requirements not only decreases the classes’ usefulness but also may be counted as a wasting money. I strongly propose that universities’ administrators should really pay attention to perquisites they enact for students, to avoid these disadvantages.