Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Undoubtedly, one of the hardest careers around the world is teaching. Teachers spend most of their time thinking about how to increase efficiency of their teaching methods in order to have more knowledgeable students. Although each teacher, as well as other people, has special characteristic which may directly affect to their students, many teachers want to know whether they allow themselves to make social or political views known to their students or not. I personally concur with sharing points of view about with students by teachers. In what follows, I will delve into couple of reasons to shed light on my response.

First reason that comes into my mind is that teachers can act as guide-man for their students. In general, a teacher has allocated most of his/her time on increasing their academic knowledge. It results in having more time to study and learn many aspects of life. The more the studying time, the more the awareness about current world-wide situations. Since teachers have more information than the students, they can be more reliable guide-man for these unexperienced people who want to have better future lives. The most essential aspects of lives which teachers can help students in, are social and political. As I remember, having entered to my new school, one of our teachers spent most of the class's time to talk about how we should act during a conversation in the whole society. He enlisted different ideas, containing his own one, on the board and started to tell the advantages and disadvantages of each one. Eventually, he approved us that his own point of view was the best one, and helped us to practice it besides our other behaviors. Never did I forget how he helped us a really kind guide-man.

Second, should teacher make their social or political views known to students, enhancing children's decision-making skills counts as an essential factor in order to have a developed society. By and large, whether students like this phenomenon or not, they should make decision in each period of their life, such as elections. Prerequisite of a good decision is having reliable information; however, students spend most of their time on schools or universities. Thus, they cannot get access to a trustful information source, except their teachers. Teachers should have some speeches about all possible decision-making processes of student in their future, if teachers want to have better society, owing to the fact that students are the next generation which will be involved and make important decisions in the whole society; two regions which teachers can help students are issues related to society and politics, that it is really hard for students to find reliable information source about them. Again, on those days, my classmates and I had to participate in election in the following year. Since we were not aware of each representative’s political view, our teacher spent significant time in order to make us know about politics. Having talked with my father about it, I found my father asking from our teacher about his purpose of these speeches. To sum it up, the main purpose of him was to have a better developed society with enhancing our political view, which we had really needed to vote.

To recapitulate, we can conclude that teachers should make their social or political views known to students in the classroom. It is because being aware of teachers’ points of view about these two regions not only benefits students with having a guide-man close to them but also, helps the whole society to have better future generations. I strongly propose that teachers should be allowed to share their private points of view in these two specific regions