To improve the quality of education, universities should spend more money on salaries for university professors.

Undoubtedly, one of the most essential problems which decision-makers of each university face with, is how to allocate their limited budget to various regions in order to improve the quality of education as the best and most efficient way. When it comes to this point, many of these decision-makers want to know whether increasing salaries of professors leads to the purpose or not. Although, many researchers repudiate the increase of salaries, I personally concur with it. In what follows, I will delve into couple of reasons to shed light on my response.

First reason that comes into my mind is that by this strategy universities can hire more expert professors. In general, professors are known by their specific methods during their teaching, known as teaching methods. The most efficient teaching methods have not been founded by less experienced professors, owing to the fact that each of these methods needs spending time on debugging its errors. Although the expert professors have allocated their teaching time since their very first moments of teaching, the required budget for hiring them is extremely high, but if any university's decision-maker wants to have better and more expert professors regarding better educational system, s/he should concur this huge expense. "Parreto" principle in Finance, says that eighty percent of each result is directly related to twenty percent of whole budget for occurring that result. It can be expanded to this special reason. Based on this principle, eighty percent of limited budget of a university should be allocated to twenty percent of the number of that university's professors, in order to have the best results. Thus, increasing the salaries is not as destructive as some critics explain.

Second, should universities spend more money on salaries regarding improving the quality of education, professors would have better performances. Usually, each person considers his/her salary, when s/he wants to either accept or reject a job. If each person has a low salary, s/he would not be concerned about getting fired, owing to the fact that the opportunity cost of his/her job is very low. Never have teachers and professors been separated from this group. Thus, professors would change their performances, if their salaries would be increased by universities' decision-makers. As I remember, having entered to my new university, I faced with a high increase in professors' salaries. Their behavior and performance during classes were really changed. They had known that we had to write surveys about them at the final exams, and the university's manager will read them in order to investigate the effects of salaries' increases, so, they paid much more attention to our educational problems to get better feedbacks, and were prevented from being in risk of getting fired. As a result, that semester my classmates and I had one of our most high grades ever.

To recapitulate, we can conclude that one of the most efficient ways regarding educational improvements is spending more money on university professors. It is because the more the salaries, the more the best teaching methods used by professors, and the more the better performances provided by them. I strongly propose that salaries of the professors should be increased enough to keeping them more satisfied.