TPO-46 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.Use specific reasons and exam

Nowadays, it is commonly accepted that behaviors and thoughts of celebrities, who are usually present in various types of media, can greatly impact on people, particularly youngsters. Contrary to this belief there are those who still argue that the opinions of celebrities are not that much important to influence on young persons who are usually rebellious and do not listen to anyone except themselves or their peers!

However, I firmly agree with the first group and believe that thoughts of celebrities impact on people and youngsters usually are influenced by these thoughts more than older people.

To begin with, in recent years, everyone has seen that many teenagers wearing outlandish clothes which make them marked in the society. If you get close to these teenagers and ask them about their choice of clothing style, you realize that they are imitating a famous person and would like to be looked like him. Such choice of clothing style is not prevalent between older people who are usually in their 40s. This example shows how youngish people are easily influenced by celebrities.

Another significant fact which should be taken into consideration is that in political elections in each country, candidates compete to get the attention of celebrities. Political candidates are greatly aware that celebrities easily affect on young people and young people are really good at convincing their families who are usually older persons, in this way, the political candidates not only obtain votes of young people, but also they obtain votes of young's family members. For instance, in my country, there is a singer who is very popular between young people. Last year, at the time of the presidential election, this singer advocated one of the candidates, say A. At the time, my niece was a fan of another candidate but she easily changed her mind after hearing about supporting of A by her pattern. And also, I witnessed how my niece could convince her parents to vote on A as well! This example clearly illustrates that young people are more likely to be affected by thoughts and opinions of celebrities.

Due to the aforementioned ground, I am convinced that young people are more influenced by celebrities whom they are followers of. As a result, it would be great if celebrities scrutinize their behaviors carefully to not mislead a great number of people who are not that much experienced.