TPO-46 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.Use specific reasons and exam

Celebrities and news about them are one of the most unavoidable things these days, its like they are everywhere, everyone is just talking about them, to lots of people their lives is just so interesting. Most os the people think they are just so important for the younger generations but some others dont. I myself agree with the fact that younger people are more involved with the celebrity issues because they dont have too many problems in life to worry about.

As you are still young and in school the only thing you need to deal with is the lessons you take and the homeworks need to be done,you have no bills to pay and stuff like that so it makes lots of sense with such a free mind you have more time to spend on following events about celebrities.

By growing old and having too much to worry about your passion for following your favoite celebrities life is decreased, you just dont have the same energy as you had before to put in such stuff because you need to cope with a lot more issues and the energy needs to be transfered, for example when you need to go to work early in the morning there is no time for you to stay up late and watch a football game as you used to do when you were a teenager, otherwise you will be late or tired at work and it will infulence your functionallity at work and by the presevrence of this trend you are goning to lose your job or end up sick.

When we are growing older we are getting wiser too, of course not everyone is getting wiser but for the majority of people this could be considered as a fact. Getting wiser, you find out you need to concentrate on your own life and put all of the energy , time and effort that it takes into your own life rather than chasing some other persons. This will take away all of the favor you had to go for news about your favorite celebrity.

In conclusion, celebrities are important to lots of people, especially the younger ones, but in my point of view they will lose their importance after a while, it just needs time for the person to get older,I myself have the same experience. Although not all of the celebrities I loved lost their importance to me but there were lots of them that I loved and now I just dont care about anymore.