TPO-46 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.Use specific reasons and exam

Being celebrity is extremely difficult nowadays owing to the fact that all eyes are on them. They should control their behavior in front of people because ordinary persons inclined to act like a super-star especially young people. more than a few people believe that celebrities' opinions are more important to youth than the older people. Others, think that celebrities' opinion are important for everyone equally. I am of the opinion, that young people are more influenced by celebrities’ ideas than old people. I will attempt to address the most discernible reasons in the ensuing lines.

One imperative idea coming to mind at first is that young people have more goal-based life than old people. It goes without saying that, a young person which inclined to gain a toehold in his or her future career and also have a promising-future, would tend to act like people who are prosperous in their lives. Consequently, they do their best in order to conduct some behavior analogous to successful people’s behavior. It is obvious that, celebrities are very prosperous people in their fields. Hence, young people want to utilize celebrities' ideas, opinions, gestures, to name but a few. To illustrate my point, let me elaborate upon it by presenting an example. A couple of years ago, my brother, Navid, had immense interest to one of my country's writers, Dr. Ali Shariati. Which he was a prominent and highly respected writer in my country. Besides, he had a plethora of ideas about life. My brother had tendency to read his manuscripts and loved to act just similar to Dr. Shariati because he was an impressive prosperous man.

Juvenile's more emotion than olds is the second interesting point which deserves some words here. It goes without saying that, young people have more emotions than the old people owing to their hormones. Therefore, they are more influenced by people's behavior, gestures and thoughts as well, than old persons. As an example, if a celebrity has the opinion, that a certain clothing is appropriate for some events or parties, even s/he is wrong, youth would like to imitate and wear the same custom. For instance, I have a twenty-year-old cousin. He loves one of the American singer named Enrique Iglesias, Thus, every time he saw one of his video-clips which Enrique wore a certain cloth, he would like to wear the same, even it was so inappropriate. Thereby, no one could underestimate the profound effect of young’s large emotions regarding being impressed by celebrities.

In conclusion, considering the two reasons that I gave, celebrities' opinions are more important to youth than old people not only because of the young people’s purposeful life but also their large emotions.