TPO-46 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.Use specific reasons and exam

There are certain considerations and factors for everyone to take into account to examine and investigate people’s opinion. I defiantly believe that celebrities’ opinions are more important to young people than they are to older people. To substantiate my case, the following paragraphs represent my conspicuous reasons to elaborate my preference.

To begin with, research claim that kids and teenager spend more time than older people in hobbies and activities for enjoyment, especially watching TV programs and surfing internet. In fact, this is because older people handle a lot more responsibility, busy with their jobs or take care of others in the family. In addition, young people receive repeated media, specifically celebrities’ thought. As a result, young people become influenced and convinced by these opinions. To illustrate, at first people have some resistant to new information they receive; however, if people are being told the same information many times, it is likely that they will trust that information.

Furthermore, when we consider that young people spend more time follow media and celebrities, we have to take into account that kids and teenage have their favorite entertainers such as, actors and singers. As a result, young people tend to think highly of celebrities’ opinion, and this is because people tend to trust everything from someone they admired. For instances, one famous youtuber dress appropriate in their video, a lot of young adult copy this behavior.

Finally, older people have more knowledge and experience so that they have sharp judgment to evaluate other’s opinions. This ability of judgement is opposite for young people. In fact, report suggest that young people are more easily to convince when it comes to celebrities marketing strategy. Marketer use famous entertainer to support good claim about products, so that audience can relate to familiar people to themselves.