TPO-47 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

There are certain considerations and factors that everyone take into account to examine or investigate people’s opinion. I defiantly believe that it is important to know about events around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life. To substantiate my case, the following paragraphs represent my preference.

To begin with, conversation especially small talk is essential part of living as a society. Despite your jobs or age, people have to communicate with others every day. Adult might discuss about economic situation in a country that distances far away, and children might talk about celebrity in Hollywood. Though topic of discussion does not affect their life, it is important to know about events happening so that people can connect to others through conversation. As a result, in order to live in a human society, it is required that you know about news or events around the world.

Furthermore, Albert Einstein once said, the more you learn, the more you realize you know less about this world. This claim cannot emphasis enough the benefit of learning. Learning about events happing abroad help people gain knowledge that might be useful in the future. Although people believe that topic in other country can help them in anyway, It might be unexpected useful to them later. To illustrate, country that never experience from environment disaster such as earthquake can learn about contingency plans from country such as Japan and Indonesia. It is always better to be prepare and ready even though earthquake might never happened in that country.

Finally, one evidence suggesting that it is important to know about events around the world is students are being test about these events. School sees how important that children need to learn about news around the world and to build curios characteristic in children. This habit makes student want to learn more in academic subjects and news, and the more he or she learn, the greater chances he will realize and help solve our world’s problem.

Due to aforementioned ground, all people should bear in mind that conversion about events and news happening is vital part of our society and learning about news around the world can extend your knowledge and build good characteristic in children. For those reasons, it is clear that it is important to know about events happening around the world, despite their impact to people life.