TPO-14 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Traveling is not only for relax but also for learning and interaction with new different people. Does travel in your own country offer greater advantages than travel aboard? There is a controversy among different people whether people benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries. I disagree with the statement mainly for learning new idea and experience and many destination choices in foreign countries.

To begin with, while some people travel for relax or amusement, many people travel to gain new experience and expand their views. Travel offers new experience such as climate and ancient construction you never seen before. If destination were limited only within the country you were born, you would only experience similar people, places and cultures. As a result, experience aboard can offers benefit that cannot found within your own country. To illustrate, you can take an example of local business of process fruits. Several years ago, the owner only produced and sold fruits in his local area. However, after he learned from his experience abroad that fruits could be processed so that they can be stored for more than a month. Currently, he is the pioneered in processed fruits business and one of the biggest exporter of processed food in South East Asia.

Furthermore, traveling in other countries offers varieties choices of destination. Destination such as high mountains, beaches or ski resorts are only can find within some countries. While some people from cold climate want to go to beaches for holidays, others from hot climate want to experience snow. As a result, traveling in your own country would have limited choices of destination. For instance, my friend Darren who was an exchange student from Europe, describe Thailand’s beaches as heaven on earth, since beached in his country are not as beautiful as they are in Thailand. Thus, In conclusion, traveling to foreign country provides amazing experiences that most of the time, cannot find in your own country, and offers collection of choices when choose destination for holidays. For those reasons, it is clear that People benefit more from traveling to foreign countries than traveling in their own country.