Do you agree or disagree with the following statement:always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Is always telling the truth is the best way to foster a healthy relationship? In some relationships, white lies might raise positive feelings, yet it will eventually cases damage relationships. There is a controversy among different people about whether always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship. I agree with the statement mainly for its important to form a relationship and for long term relationship.

To begin with, always be true to your partner is the most important quality of trust. In some relationships, love and respect might be equally important as trust, but trust is the first feeling necessary for any people to connect to each other and form a relationship. It is impossible to imagine that without trust people could love or respect others. As a result, always telling the truth is the most important to build healthy relationship. To illustrate with an example, I met John at my company seminar, and found out a chain of lies in our first conversation. Despite how generous and friendly he is, I could not trust him, and we never managed to be friend.

Furthermore, sometimes truth can hurt other’s feelings and may cause damage in relationship. Therefore, people prefer white lies and deceive to maintain their relationship. However, the reality is difficult and not a sweet dream. Although white lies can augment satisfaction in relationship for a moment, after your partner discover the truth, this will cause unrepaired damage in relationship. Because no lies can be hide forever. For instance, my friend Darren told me that my paper is strong enough to pass the exam because I look tired. As a result, I have to take the course all over again in the summer, and our relationship cannot restored since. Therefore, always telling the truth is the most important for relationship to last.

In conclusion, trust is the first quality people look for in relationship, and lies can be tempted because many times telling the truth to your partner is not easy. For those reasons, it is clear that in order to form and maintain long term relationship, always telling the truth is the most important consideration