Do you agree or disagree with the following statement:always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Truth telling can be challenging for some people, but it is considered one of the factors that maintain relationships. The fundamental of any kind of relationships between human being is elementally based on the matter of honest and trust. Relationships cannot last longer without these two elements. However, some people believe that telling truth in some circumstances can damage relationships. I am strongly on the opinion that telling the truth is compulsory thing to have a real relationship, but we can present our views with our partners with some degree of kindness and also it cannot be denied that for some situations we are forced to lie! This essay will demonstrate the importance of telling the truth and also will list some situation that show people are lying unintentionally.

First and foremost, truth telling plays a vital role in strengthening relationships since any relationship cannot last longer if it is not based on confidence and confidence cannot be given to the liars. Imagine that if two lovers or friends are very honest and frank with each other, undoubtedly, there will be no restrictions or barriers between them and that can help them to foster their relations. Contrarily, if they are hiding some truth from each other and trying just to present what will make his or her partner pleasure. Their relationship can be lasted, but there always be some distance between them. If a friend of mine lied on me once and our friendship can be continued, but it is not that same that I have with one of the friends that never lied.

Another vital point which should be taken into consideration is telling truth is not just better for the partner; it is also good for people’s sanity. More precisely, the guilt of telling untruth things to a friend can make people feel anger, terrible, and lead them to blame themselves about dishonest. In addition, more stress, frustration, and pressure will be experienced during lying. For instance, I lied once to one of my friends when she called me to ask whether we could study together at my home and I told her that I would not be at home that day, but I was. I felt so guilty after that and started to blame myself why I was not frank with her and told her that I do not like to study with anyone because I cannot concentrate instead of just trying find a fake excuse.

On the other hand, people sometimes are forced to lie in order not to hurt people’s feeling or make them worried. For instance, when a friend bought a dress and you did not like it, but you told her that it was nice just not to make her depressed. Or when people even friends asked us if we are fine and we said “yes”, but in fact we are not. Thus, there are different situations that we can find ourselves lying unintentionally within our relationships.

To wrap it up, truth telling is the heart desire for any person since it can make our relationships much better and pure, but meanwhile we have to express our truthiness in the way that cannot hurt others.