Some young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible. Other young adults prefer to live with their families for a longer time. Which of these situations do you think is better? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion

Living independently is a heart desire for many people especially the young in order not to be controlled, supervised, and guided by their families. On the other hand, some young adults enjoy having a sense of familiarity by living with their families for a while. Personally, I am inclined to the latter group as I belong to a country which domesticated its citizens to have an independent life after marriage. The following paragraphs will underline the significant reasons of living with a family is better than living severally.

There are some points that should be taken into consideration for deciding to live independently or not which are safeness, time consuming, and the cost of life. Being with a family can make a person feel safer than being individually since worries, fearfulness, and tension can be experienced more by someone who is living individually. In addition, having someone who handles with you the household works can enable you to save more time and spent it on studying or working. Besides, no one can deny the fact that the cost of life now is exponentially increasing, so living with a family can lower the expenses of the daily life.

Furthermore, living within a family can teach a person the value of cooperation, caring, sharing and love. Whenever a young person have such values, (s)he can be able to have the primary responsibility for his/her own future kids and own families. Besides, being with a family for a long time can intensify the social relationships between parents and their kids and that can be reflected on their whole life. In other words, when a family being together for a while, they can sort out any problems they might face. Contrary, living independently can lead a person to selfishness and isolation which can adversely affect their life and relationships.

As a conclusion, the benefits of living with the family cannot be compared with the benefits that can be acquired during living separately since the group concerns for me is more important than the individual concerns. No one may regret from living with his or her family for a while, but there could be some moments of regression from living lonely since anyone definitely would miss the sense of familiarity.