TPO-23 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In today’s world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.Use specific reasons an

There are certain considerations and factors that everyone can take into account to examine or investigate people’s opinion. I defiantly believe that working quickly and risk making mistakes is less important than working slowly and make sure that everything is correct. To substantiate my case, the following paragraphs represent my conspicuous reasons to elaborate my preference.

To begin with, nowadays technology advancement reduces human time and effort when tackle their job. Computer application such as email enable people to have a conversation with another people without having to meet face to face ,while a decades ago, we communicate by mail that takes up at least weeks to reach other region. This advancement facilitates and shortens time needed. As a result, today’s world offers have many technology and application such as email and internet to help us work faster so that we can focus on detail and accuracy in our work.

Furthermore, although working slowly is not ideal employee, mistakes in work sphere is considered unacceptable in many jobs. In fact, mistakes in professional service such as health care can cause patient’s life. Therefore, work quickly and risk making mistakes can be without doubt dangerous than work slowly. To illustrate, research from Bhunaha hospital claims that one of the main reason in surgery’s error is doctors taking less time than they should in perform surgery because most of the hospital have too many cases to handle.

Finally, one of the most important consideration in any relationship is impression. By far, when we think of someone, our brains process that we will likely to think of his or her mistakes first. A Psychology’s article in Bangkok newspaper claims that even people have many good characteristics such as fast working and hardworking, only one mistake is enough to make bad impression. As a result, working slowly while make sure everything correct is more important than working quickly but risk making mistakes.

Due to aforementioned ground, all people should bear in mind that we can take advantages of technology to help us work quickly while spend time focus on detail and quality of our work because mistakes can be dangerous and cause bad impression.