TPO-46 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.Use specific reasons and exam

Celebrities and famous people are important and impressive people in each society especially, for young people. In my view, the youth and teenagers are more impressed by famous people than elders. I will elaborate my opinion on the following reasons.

Young people and teenagers are searching for the ways of living and making their future. Hence, start to search for champions and heroes to follow their lives. Most of the youth would like to be a famous person in the future. Therefore, they study and search the famous people's manners of life and try to know more about their opinions and personal lives. For instance, my cousin when he was a teenager, would like to be a footballist, hence he always studies the lifestyle of famous footballists. Therefore, the famous people's opinions are extremely impressive on the young people.

Admittedly, youngers usually watch the football games or other games to release their energy. Young people are full of energy and want to release it in different ways. One of the healthy ways is watching games or exciting movies, by this way, youth become interested in the athletes and celebrities. Hence, their opinions and lifestyle become important for youth. On the other hand, elders prefer to have a calm lifestyle for the rest of their lives. For instance, my grandfather when he was a young man loved watching the football game, but, now he does not like it at all. Therefore, the opinions of famous people are more important for youth than elders.

Furthermore, youth are going to be attracted to famous persons. The young people love some celebrities because they are famous, rich and some of them are good looking and attractive. Hence, they would like to know more about their personal lives and opinions. For example, one of my friends loved a celebrity of our country and she extracted all the details of his personal life and believes. Hence, I think the opinions of celebrities are more impressive for young people than elders.

By the mentioned grounds, I believe that the opinions of famous people are more important for youth and teenagers than old persons. Because young people are searching for the best lifestyle, they are full of energy, love the famous people and would like to be a famous person in the future.