TPO-46 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.Use specific reasons and exam

Agreement or disagreement with the proposed statement needs a comprehensive study of the psychological aspects of the human kind and the effect of the age on our behaviors. The majority of the psychologists have argued that the age of a person can determine the types of his or her behaviors. In addition, many of the parents might be a fan of a few celebrities in their youth period. As far as I’m concerned, I think the young people are too affected by the celebrities’ opinions rather than the old peoples. The following paragraphs aptly elucidate my perspective on this topic.

First of all, in the youth, a huge number of individuals experience a kind of diverse emotions in comparison to their childhood. Cleary, all of us had the similar senses in their life through passing from childhood to adulthood. In this specific time, young people think that the celebrities are superb peoples and they know everything about life, science, culture and etc. So young people usually affected by them and insist on their opinions; however, that opinions may be wrong. By the way of example, in the puberty, I thought the Seraj, one of the renowned musicians in Iran, was the best musician in the world and when he talked with the press or participated in the tv programs I watched them carefully. So in this way, I followed his steps as I thought that the way of success exclusively belonged to him. Indeed, my parents advised me to think about my life logically and weren’t be affected by his way, nevertheless I opposed them and persisted in my decision. After a while, when my emotions became balanced I grasped my thoughts were wrong and consequently, I changed my way towards my own preferred interests. Therefore, the young people may be affected by their fans.

Another Important reason is that the young people usually have less experience than their parents and older people. The old peoples have seen a vast number of hardships in their life. Through those thoughts, they can see beyond every issue and in the result, they can make the decision more confidently than the young peoples. To illustrate it more, it should be noted that the psychologists have found that the human mind alters after each critical situation. According to their newest finding in the Brain lab at the University of Tehran, a specific part of the human brain is responsible for the decision-making. They investigated the brain of 100 individuals before and after a critical event. Researchers gave them a letter which was about a grief or disaster. After reading that news they believed the event and became anxious so in this way, they were placed in a virtual hardship. At last the researchers examined the results and consequently reached to the mentioned statement. In the other word, they explained the specific type of alternation through the hypothesis which is about the relationship between the brain changing and hearing the bad news. Consequently, the brain of old peoples may have plenty of the modifications and so it can be responsible for their more authentic decisions rather than young peoples. So they probably are affected by the celebrities on account of their lack of the rich experiences.

In brief, with the aforementioned reasons, I can adopt a firm position that the young people maybe follow the celebrities’ opinions and influenced by them more than old people. Of course, the above-mentioned reasons are only part of the story and the decisive description needs extra information.