TPO-46 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.Use specific reasons and exam

People in the modern world are seen to be more and more influenced by the lifestyle of celebrities such as famous entertainers and athletes and they too crave for such a lavish life as shown in the media. But, it is also true that not only the lifestyle of these celebrities are found to be influential in other people's life but also their opinions. Moreover, I think that the opinions of famous entertainers and athletes are more important for the young people to grow up well than they are to the older folks. I would like to throw some light on regarding my opinion in the following passages and discuss the importance of these celebs in young people's life.

At the very outset, let us discuss how everything done by famous entertainers and other celebrities influence people of tender age. First of all, these celebrities are imitated by the young people and they try to achieve the same level of success as the celebrities. The young generation is usually motivated by the opinions held by their ideal celebrities and they put effort to stick to these opinions. Thus, a good and outstanding opinion of the celebrities may be of perfect help in molding a young person's future or career. For example, a young boy who is the fan of an entertainer, may become interested in developing a career on entertainment without even thinking of the ins and outs of his decision. He may adamantly pursue that career without noticing the failures he may have to face. But, if the entertainer advises in general to all the young people that choosing a career entirely based on someone else's influence without paying attention to what he/she may actually be good at, may hurt them in the long run. This particular opinion of the entertainer can save young people from ruining their career and open up their eyes.

Usually it is seen that as people get older and attain a certain height of experience in their lives, they are less likely to be interested in anything related to the celebrities of the world. On the other hand, young people spend most of their time doing things getting motivated by the famous celebrities. This may be due to fact that the entertainers or other celebrities are presented in the media in a very alluring way. People in their young age are naturally attracted towards things that have a good presentation. So, anything said or done by these eye catching celebrities motivates the the young people. For example, most of the ad campaigns appoints celebrities to get the attention of the young generation because they know that the impact celebs have on young people is immense. Thus, celebrities should always pass on comments and opinions which may have a positive or optimistic effect on the young generation. The way of living and way of thinking of famous celebrities are, i fact, capable of shaping up the young generation to be good and reliable citizens.

Hence, it can be concluded that, the effect of opinions of celebrities on young people is enormous and these opinions or point of views of celebrities have little effect on the older people in contrast to that of the younger ones.