TPO-47 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

In today's modern world, the process of publishing news and information is more convenient in comparison to that of the past, andthere are a gerat deal of new resources such as newspapers and Internet, which has altered human beings' thinkings. With this in mind, some believe that it stands to reason that individuals should be aware of what happens around them although incidents cannot influence their lives, while others hold the opposite view. I, personally, subscribe to the firts attitude based on quite a few reasons, two of the most substantial of which are elaborated upon hereunder.

The most compelling reason is that in today's world, every company has to be in rush so as not to be left behind in contending for the "field of competition", and they strive more and more not only to keep their market share, but also to promore their posintion in their markets, which brings them about fortune. In this regard, innovation plays a pivotal role in acquiring more market share and enjoying consistent competetive advantage. In order to be innovative, corporations are required to survey their sroundings in a careful manner. Being a ware of what happens around them gives them a chance to determine opportunities and theri market's needs, and then exploit those effectively opportunities, which leads to making profit and consistent competitive adavantage. In addition, given the existing economic situation and today's unexpected and highly competitive environment, companies are required to be more conservative regarding their decisions and evaluate their environemnts before making decisions.t Unless they know about incidents happening around them, they may make decisions that may endanger their life. For example, I read in an article, which its name eludes me at the moment, that manay companies in Iran went bankrupt due to lack of information about the consequences of sanctions imposed to the country.

Another interpreation as to why I do not concur with the latter perspective in the introductory paragraph lies in tha fact that nowadays, the world is chaning towrad golablization raplidly, and the work is becoming smaller and smaller. Thanks to globalization, people tend to expand their knowldge and their communication. Knowing about what happens around us helps us to have a better communication with people in different coutries. For instance, tourist can know how they should behave in foreign countries if they understand various coutries constums.

In summary, having considered all the aforementioned arguments discussed above, I firmly endorse my point of view that mankind should be know about what happening around them on the grounds that it helps people not only to be more knowledgable, but aslo it gives companies a chance to reach their goals--that is--fortune.