TPO-47 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

Yes, I think it is important to know the events happening outside, even if it will not affect our daily lives. I think this, because of two reasons. One is because the event happening, may be coming towards you. My other reason, is because that event may start riots, and even your friends and family may start getting violent in protest.

My first thought on knowing what is happening around the world is that the event may be coming to you. This means that the event, even if it is a war or disease in a foreign country, it may slowly come to your country and maybe even your state. One example is a disease. The event happening on the news may be a disease going on in another country. You may not think this, but the disease may spread to your country, and even you may get infected.There was a good example of this. Before there was MERS outbreak in middle east. Some countries avoided this by not allowing some people who were affected to travel in other countries.This was known because of the news.

Secondly, the event may start riots that get violent. I understand that many government do things that make people very angry. One example of these, is when the government makes a new law that no one likes. This may start a riot, and make citizens angry and violent. There are many examples of these that happen in the world. It is always good to know what could happen to the government.

In conclusion, I think that it is good to know what events are occuring in the outside world. The event might be coming towards you, or even the event may start causing violent protests. The outside world is something good to keep track of, so that you know when to be prepared.