TPO-47 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

I strongely believe that it is essential to know about events happening around the world, even if it unlikely that they will affect my daily life, because it will help me to gain more knowledge about the world and give me the sense of predication.

First of all, it is always good to learn more. What i mean is being connected with the world by reading or watching about the world news will give a chance for people to have more information. For example, my dad used to watch the news everyday and to read about what is going on the world frequantly. This provided him with knowledge in variety of subjects. As my dad used to tell being a ware of what is going on the world is a type of wide education. I remember five years ago my family traveled to Egypt, which is a different country and different culture with different language. But my dad was a ware about the traditions of people there becuase he used to track the news around the world. Consequantely, he told us that people there are friendely as they are religious too. So if we want to have a good time there, we should not go on conversations about religions at all. As you can see, we had a good time there thanks to my dad knowledge which was a result of knowing what happening in the world.

Second, knowing what happening in the world give people chance to expect what will happen in the future. To illustrate, watching situations, actions and it is results give people experience to predict the outcome if similar situations or actions are going to happen. For example, in the 19 century there were gangs travel across the world and it was known that people suffer when they enter the country. They used to kill, steal and destory the cities. By tracking their news and their movements, Japeness people know it befor it happen on their country. People there imigrated to another country to protect themselves from the coming disasters. The country to prepared its army to avoid and arrest the gangs from damaging the country. According to the New york times, people who follow the news have 90 percent to avoid negative effects than others who do not.

To conclude, it is always good to learn and to have experince from following world events.