TPO-47 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

The world is a challenging place hosting billions of humans fighting for their profits every day, despite all the advances in technology and human rights. News companies broadcast multitudinous numbers of events happening across the world every day where most of them are unlikely to have an effect on our daily life. Germane to this fact, a question that is matter of debate, a controversial one, is whether it is necessary for us to follow all these news or not. Although, it might not be accepted by some complacent persons, but I am personally on the belief that being aware of world events is probably a requirement in modern life.

One compelling reason deserving to be mentioned is that we are all human and we have to be supportive for each other. Generally speaking, when people believe that they are all from kind and equal to one another, they will show more sympathy with each other and as a result, the conflicts over the world will be solved peacefully. One important way to achieve that goal is being aware of how people suffers every day all over the world. Thus, people will have a better sense of humanity and they will avoid more flights in the world.

Another reason substantiating my stance which is equally important, if not more, is that being aware of the happenings in the world can give us the power of prediction. Psychologically speaking, people perform similarly in the same situations, in spite of their race, religion or place of birth. Consequently, we will be ready to deal with the similar situations and disputes, it it will be necessary because we do not know what the future holds. Something that is unlikely to happen for us now, have the possibility of becoming our major concern later in the life.

To recapitulate, not only due to humanity and altruism, but also because of our own benefit in the future, people should be aware of world's conflicts. Even though some people might argue that they will get upset or unhappy by seeing or hearing about the world crises, I, personally, prefer to aware of what going on around the world, because I am a human and i have responsibilities about other people in the world.